Schengen Area

The Schengen area refers collectively to the 26 European countries united by a landmark multilateral agreement allowing free travel within and across its member states. The countries within the Schengen area have removed border control for travelers crossing between their borders. All the Schengen countries are located in mainland Europe, with the exception of Iceland and Malta.

Schengen Visa

The Schengen visa is a document allowing you temporary access to the entire Schengen area; all 26 European member states. Travelers with Schengen visas can remain within the Schengen area for a short stay (up to 90 days within a 180-day time period).

Who Can Apply for Schengen Visa?

If you are seeking a short-stay access to one or multiple Schengen states, and you are from one of the 100+ countries which is not exempt from possessing a visa when planning on travelling to a Schengen state and across the external borders of the Schengen states, you will need to obtain a Schengen visa.